• White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
Amanda Sharp
Mar 23, 2018

My favorite local resources

0 comments

Here are a few of the best resources available in the Utah County and Salt Lake County areas!

 

Belly Binding

Doula’s of Utah Valley- http://www.doulasofutahvalley.com/belly-binding-utah-doula/

Mother Heart Services- http://www.motherheartservices.com/belly-binding-package.html

Sweet Serenity Birth Services- http://www.sweetserenitybirth.com/bellybindinginslc.html

 

Birth Centers

Better Birth- http://www.betterbirth.com/

The Birth Center- http://www.utahbirthcenter.com/

Birthing Your Way- https://www.birthingyourway.com/

Beautiful Mountain Birth Suites- http://www.beautifulmountainbirth.com/

 

Chiropractors

Sound Corrections James Beadle- www.soundcorrections.com

Thriving Families Chiropractic Nathan Wall- www.ThrivingFamiliesUT.com

Family Chiropractic and Wellness Kimberly Glasglow- http://draperutahchiropractic.com/

 

Home Birth Midwives

Laura O'Bryan CPM LDEM- (801) 450-2060 laurabirthlady@gmail.com

Loretta Shupe, CPM BSN LDEM- www.myfamilybirthcenter.com

Amy Ihrig, DEM- www.joyfulbirthmidwife.com

 

IBCLC’s

Lindsey Shipley, RN, IBCLC- www.lactationlink.com

Kristin Gourley, IBCLC- www.lactationlink.com

Julie Johnson IBCLC- www.birthandbreastfeedingsolutions.com

Marinda Lloyd CLEC, CLC- www.thedoulahouse.com

 

Local Community Groups

Babywearing International- https://www.facebook.com/groups/BabywearingSLC

La Leche League- http://lllutah.org/

ICAN Utah County- http://www.ican-online.org/utahcounty/

 

Massage Therapist

Latissa Graham- http://healingpoweroftouch.blogspot.com/

Mother Nurture Baby- http://www.mothernurturebaby.com/

SLC Prenatal Massage- http://www.slcprenatalmassage.com/

 

Mental Health

The Fussy Baby Network- http://www.erikson.edu/fussybaby/

University of Utah Neuropsychiatric Unit Crisis Line- http://healthcare.utah.edu/uni/clinical-services/crisis-diversion/

Postpartum Support International (PSI)- (800) 944-4PPD (944-4773)

 

Online Support

Utah Birth Forum- https://www.facebook.com/groups/UtahBirthForum/

Hypnobirthing Utah- https://www.facebook.com/groups/hypnobirthing.utah/

 

Photographers (Birth, Newborn, Maternity)

Aly Collins Photography Newborn https://www.facebook.com/groups/UtahBirthForum/

Picture Your Birth Photography Birth, Newborn and Maternity- http://pictureyourbirth.com/BirthGallery.htm

Rachel Garrett Photography Newborn, Maternity, and Birth- http://www.rachelgarrettphotography.com/

 

Physical Therapist

Pelvic Physical Therapy and Wellness- http://www.pelvicphysicaltherapyut.com/

Intermountain Neurosciences Institute- https://intermountainhealthcare.org/locations/intermountain-neurosciences-institute/

Ines Schwemmer- https://healthcare.utah.edu/fad/mddetail.php?physicianID=u0081674

 

Placenta Encapsulation

Doulas of Utah Valley- http://www.doulasofutahvalley.com/placenta-encapsulation-utah-doula

Beehive Birth Care- http://www.beehivebirthcare.com/placenta-encapsulation/

 

Postpartum Doulas

Utah’s Doula- http://www.utahsdoula.com/services.html

The Sage Doula- http://sagedoula.com/postpartum/

Jessica Fronce Doula Services- https://www.jessicadoulaservices.com/

Sweet Serenity Birth Services - http://www.sweetserenitybirth.com/slcpostpartumdoula.html